什么是青少年分类(或蚊子铃声)

少年分类(也称为mosquitotone或zumbitone )是一个热门的铃声被劫持,从一项技术,该技术最初是用来驱除游荡的青少年,从商店联合王国。 发明人霍华德斯特普尔顿研制出的"灭蚊器" ,为复合型的安全系统。

此装置会发出一道调制17千赫的声音来证明自己是一个伟大的烦扰,以青少年或年轻的人,但叶最超过30岁以下的,不会受到影响。 这是由于性聋,一个正常损失的急性听证会上出现的,随着年岁。

少年分类开发利用同样的技术,但作为一个常数17千赫高频率的电话铃声。 它主要是用在课堂,让学生提高警觉,抵港短信在其手机上,没有知识的老师。

该公司负责开发的装置说,他们留下深刻的印象,并承认这一想法正在幽默的,尽管他们认为这可能是一种侵犯他们的知识产权。 他们形成了自己的铃声,而他们出卖了,因为正宗的蚊子的语调。

蚊子

蚊子是一种产品,以赶走青少年从没有游荡区。 因为有能力听到高频率的持续恶化与年龄(这一现象被称为聋) ,灭蚊工程由发光高频率音调大约在17.4千赫。

蚊子铃声

据威尔士语发明人,免疫球蛋白诺贝尔奖得主为和平霍华德斯特普尔顿声调只能可靠地听到由不到20岁的年轻人,几乎从未听说过的人的年纪比30 。

短期接触收效甚微有人进入一个店器件外部安装了,但声音变得非常恼人的,对于那些希望得到周围立即面积时间超过10分钟。 虽然它不会迫使人们离开该地区,由于限制量( 75分贝) ,它可以有效地震慑随机游荡。

蚊子本来是检验一个地点在新港,南威尔士州,它被成功地减少了一批青少年游荡附近一家杂货店。 尽管这样,一些成年人和老年人仍然可以听到蚊子。 但至今没有得到测试,并听取了专家,但声调播出75分贝,因此,他们属于政府的听觉的安全范围内。 蚊子被释放进入主流市场,在2006年。


视频演示的蚊子铃声

聋是丧失听力逐渐出现在最个人,因为他们年纪大。 听力损失是一种常见的错乱与老化。 约30-35 %的成年人年龄介于65岁和75岁有听力损失。 据估计, 40-50 %的人有75岁以上有听力损失。

失去联系聋通常是更大的高音调的声音。 举例来说,它或许会有困难,有人听到附近啁啾的鸟儿,或响铃的电话。 然而,同样的人也许能够清楚地听到低音调的声音,一辆卡车摇晃沿着大街。

原因是多方面的聋。 最常见的,它源于变化,在内耳的一个人,因为他或她的年龄,但聋也可导致变化,在中耳或从复杂的变化之中,沿神经通路,导致大脑。 聋最常发生在两个耳朵,影响到他们同等的待遇。 因为过程的损失是渐进的,人聋可能没有意识到自己的听力是越来越少。

访问美国National Institute on耳聋和其他沟通障碍欲了解更多关于


有效的XHTML 1.0过渡

资料来源: 维基百科, 纽约时报, 英国广播公司, 华盛顿邮报

What is TeenBuzz (or Mosquito Ringtone)

Teen Buzz (also known as Mosquitotone or Zumbitone) is a popular ringtone that was hijacked from a technology that was originally used to repel loitering teenagers from shops in the United Kingdom. Inventor Howard Stapleton developed the "Mosquito device" for Compound Security Systems.

This device emits a modulated 17 kHz sound that proves to be a great annoyance to teenagers or anyone younger, but leaves most over thirty years of age unaffected. This is due to presbycusis, a normal loss of acute hearing that occurs with advancing age.

TeenBuzz mosquito ringtone was developed using the same technology, but as a constant 17 kHz high frequency ringtone. It is primarily used in the classroom, allowing students to be alerted of incoming text messages on their mobile phones without the knowledge of their teachers.

Mosquito ringtone

The company that developed the device said that they were impressed and admits to the idea being humorous, although they considered it may be an infringement on their intellectual property rights. They developed their own ringtone which they sold as the authentic mosquito tone.

The Mosquito

The Mosquito is a product made to drive away teenagers from no-loitering zones. Because the ability to hear high frequencies deteriorates with age (a phenomenon known as presbycusis), the Mosquito works by emitting high-frequency tones at approximately 17.4 kHz.

According to Welsh inventor, Ig Nobel Prize winner for Peace Howard Stapleton, the tones can only reliably be heard by people younger than 20 and almost never heard by people older than 30.

Short exposure has very little effect for someone entering a store where the device is externally installed, but the sound becomes very annoying for those wishing to be around the immediate area for longer than 10 minutes. Although it will not force people to leave the area, due to a limit on volume (75 dB) it is effective at deterring random loitering.

The Mosquito was originally tested at one location in Newport, South Wales, where it was successful in reducing the number of teenagers loitering near a grocery store. In spite of this, some adults and seniors were still able to hear the Mosquito. It has not been tested by hearing experts, however the tones are broadcast at 75 decibels, so they fall within the government's auditory-safety limits. The Mosquito was released into the mainstream market in 2006.


A video demo of the mosquito ringtone




Another video demo of the mosquito ringtone - this time used as a SOS morse code


Presbycusis

Presbycusis is the loss of hearing that gradually occurs in most individuals as they grow older. Hearing loss is a common disorder associated with aging. About 30-35 percent of adults between the ages of 65 and 75 years have a hearing loss. It is estimated that 40-50 percent of people 75 and older have a hearing loss.

The loss associated with presbycusis is usually greater for high-pitched sounds. For example, it may be difficult for someone to hear the nearby chirping of a bird or the ringing of a telephone. However, the same person may be able to hear clearly the low-pitched sound of a truck rumbling down the street.

There are many causes of presbycusis. Most commonly it arises from changes in the inner ear of a person as he or she ages, but presbycusis can also result from changes in the middle ear or from complex changes along the nerve pathways leading to the brain. Presbycusis most often occurs in both ears, affecting them equally. Because the process of loss is gradual, people who have presbycusis may not realize that their hearing is diminishing.

Visit National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders for more information about Presbycusis


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Sources: Wikipedia, New York Times, BBC, Washington Post